Board of Trustees


Anatoliy Zahorodniy

President of Ukraine’s National Academy of Sciences, Academician of NAS, Corresponding Member of European Academy of Sciencesm Arts, and Literature. Laureate of Ukraine’s National Prize in the field of science and technology, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of Ukraine. Head of Karazin University Supervisory Board, University graduate, Karazin University Doctor Honoris Causa


Vil Bakirov

Academician of Ukraine’s NAS, Corresponding Member of Ukraine’s Academy of pedagogical Sciences, Doctor of Sociological Sciences, Professor, rector of Karazin University (1998–2021). President of Ukraine’s Sociological Association, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of Ukraine, Laureate of Ukraine’s National Prize in the field of science and technology.


Yaroslav Yatskiv

Academician of Ukraine’s NAS, Director of the Main Astronomical Observatory of Ukraine’s NAS, president of Ukrainian Astronomical Association, Laureate of Ukraine’s National Prize, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of Ukraine.


Taras Finikov

President of the International Fund of Researching Education Policy, Professor, Deputy Minister of Education and Science of Ukraine (2009–2010). Ukrainian Coordinator of international Polish–Ukrainian project “Innovative University and Leadership” (since 2014). Honored Worker of Education (2016). Member of Karazin University Supervisory Board.


Heorhii Dubynskyi

Deputy Minister of Digital Transformation, graduate of V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University.


Massimo Capaccioli

Professor of Astronomy at the Naples University Federico II, President of Italian Astronomy Society, Karazin University Doctor Honoris Causa. General President of the National Society of Sciences, Literature and Arts in Naples.


Yevhen Golovakha

Director of the Institute of Sociology of Ukraine’s NAS, Corresponding Member of Ukraine’s NAS, Karazin University Doctor Honoris Causa.


Leszek Korporowicz

Professor of the School of International Relations of Yagellonian University (Krakow). Specialist in sociology of culture, sociology of language, sociology of communication, social psychology and intercultural communication. Initiator of opening Ukrainian-Polish Center for European Studies (Kyiv, 2007). Founder of the Polish Evaluation Society.


Maryna Lytovchenko

Champion of Summer Paralympic Games 2020 (Tokyo). Bronze medalist of Summer Paralympic Games 2016 (Rio-de-Janeiro). Public activist, Head of the public organization “Unlimited Opportuynities”. Graduate of the School of Sociology of Karazin University.


Philippe Lahire

University Cote d'Azur (France), Professor, Vice President on Digital Transformation


Alya Guseva

Associated Professor at Boston University (USA), graduate of Karazin University, Head of Research Committee on Economic Sociology of the USA Sociological Association. Specialist in economic sociology and sociology of biomedical markets.


Rubino Bruno

University of L'Aquila (Italy), Professorm Vice-Rector on International Affairs


Jessica Pisano

Associated Professor at The New School for Social Research and Eugene Lang College. Employee of the Davis Center of Harvard University. The author of «Staging Democracy: Political Performance in Ukraine, Russia, and Beyond » (Cornell University Press, 2022); The Post-Soviet Potemkin Village: Politics and Property Rights in the Black Earth (Cambridge University Press, 2008)


Serhiy Zhadan

Ukrainian writer, poet, translator, musician, public activist. Laureate of Vasyl Stus Prize. Karazin University Doctor Honoris Causa. Candidate for Nobel Prize in Literature from the Polish Academy of Sciences.

Join the Board of Trustees

The members of the Board of Trustees represent scientific and education establishments, public organizations, provide consultative, methodological and representational assistance to the Foundation’s projects